Skip to main content MCC Crescent Shape Search rss Facebook Twitter Youtube chevron pointing down

Academic Calendar

Spring Semester, 2017

Spring Semester, 2017
CLASSES RESUME Monday, March 20, 2017
SECOND 8-WEEK CLASSES START Monday, March 20, 2017
LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT Monday, April 17, 2017
LAST DATE FOR SATURDAY CLASSES Saturday, May 6, 2017
LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY & EVENING Monday, May 8, 2017
FINAL EXAMS, DAY AND EVENING May 9,10,11,12 and 15
SATURDAY FINAL EXAMS Saturday, May 13, 2017
GRADING DAY, NO CLASSES DAY OR EVENING Tuesday, May 16, 2017
GRADES DUE 9 A.M. Wednesday, May 17, 2017
COMMENCEMENT Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Summer Semester, 2017
SUMMER ENROLLMENT BEGINS Monday, APRIL 10, 2017
FIRST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING Monday, June 5, 2017
INDEPENDENCE DAY, MCC CLOSED, NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING Tuesday, July 4, 2017
LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT Thursday, July 6, 2017
LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING Thursday, July 27, 2017
GRADES DUE NOON Monday, July 31, 2017
Fall Semester 2017
Fall Enrollment begins Monday, April 10, 2017
New full-time faculty orientation Tuesday, August 22
First date for day and evening classes Wednesday, August 23
Campus In-Service, Noon -3:30 p.m. Friday, August 25
First date for Saturday classes Saturday, August 26
Labor Day holiday, no classes Monday, September 4
Midterm Friday, October 13
Second 8-week classes begin Monday, October 16
District In-service, no classes Tuesday, October 17
Last date to withdraw without assessment Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving holiday, no classes, offices open Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving holiday begins at 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 22
Classes resume Monday, November 27
Last date for Saturday classes Saturday, December 9
Last date for day and evening classes Monday, December 11
Final exams, day and evening December 12, 13, 14, 15, 18
Grading day Tuesday, December 19
Grades due noon Wednesday, December 20
Holiday break, offices closed December 23- January 1
Spring Semester 2018
New full time faculty orientation Friday, January 12
New adjunct faculty orientation Saturday, January 13
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday, no classes Monday, January 15
First date for classes, day and evening Tuesday, January 16
First date for Saturday class Saturday, January 20
Faculty Convocation Tuesday, February 27
Midterm Friday, March 9
Spring break March 12-16
Classes resume Monday, March 19
Last date to withdraw without assessment Tuesday, April 10
Last date for Saturday classes Saturday, May 5
Last date for classes, day and evening  Monday, May 7
Final exams, day and evening  May 8, 9, 10, 11, 14
Grading date Tuesday, May 15
Grades due noon Wednesday, May 16
Commencement Thursday, May 17
Summer  Semester 2018
First date for classes, day and evening Monday, June 4
Independence Day holiday, no classes Wednesday, July 4
Last date to withdraw without assessment Thursday, July 12
Last date for classes, day and evening Thursday, July 26
Grades due noon Monday, July 30
Last Modified: 3/20/17